solutionsasebo.blogg.se

Cummins big cam 350 pump turn up
Cummins big cam 350 pump turn up








cummins big cam 350 pump turn up

If your compression is too high and you turn stuff up too much you might have a problem with head bolts breaking if they are too old and fatigued. Also is it a small cam or big cam? You have to be careful when turning up the fuel on any NTC engine but the small cams are really easy to mess up the injector lobes on the cam when you put too much fuel pressure against them, they don't handle the pressure well. screws or you can damage the engine with the Holset turbo.(bent pushrods usually) Most of the jake brakes can be converted or modified to work if they don't already have autolash screws. A Holset turbo will help but you have to be careful if the engine has Jake brakes, you need to make sure the jakes have autolash adj. Usually turning the engine up would involve different injectors, recalibrating the pump, possibly changing the timing and maybe the turbo. You might wind up doing an in-frame to do it by the book because of the compression. Most of the 400's have lower compression than the 350's.

cummins big cam 350 pump turn up

There should be a tag on the left front of the engine behind the accessory drive pulley. Your better off finding old pumps to steal them out of.You need to get the cpl # and call Cummins to see if the engine can be properly uprated. Worked good with Pulse manifold and Holset Dual entry turbo. I used to run a 25 button with a yellow and white spring, open throttle shaft 2 turns. I now know it's no big deal to change them so I'm not scared anymore :D I'll just get a few different buttons and go from there. Thanks again, I figured that the same button in two different pumps wouldn't make the same pressure, I just didn't know if there was a way to calculate change of fuel pressure. start with a 37 or 32 and that size will not be same pressure in another pump so no way or telling because of wear on governor plunger and size of gear pump and wear on throdle shaft and leakage on the injector o/ring from inlet to outlet side and only way is to use a snap gage or pressure gage and run don road with a load condition and see what it has for pressure at governor cut off which is when the pressure starts back down after topping out on its way to top rpm. Also, is there a way to know how much fuel pressure will be gaines by going to a certain size button. I can just buy an assortment of buttons but I figured it would be easier if I knew what I already have in there.

Cummins big cam 350 pump turn up serial#

My engine serial # is 10458891 CPL 160 Fuel pump calibration# 2921 NTC-350 small cam. Thanks Glenn, going by the sizes you gave, mine is not a #50.

cummins big cam 350 pump turn up

I did not find the chart i was looking for but give me your engine serial # and i will look some more but i found a 42 and it is. I went to a #25 which was way too much fuel. I got the truck running down the road and have room to bump the fuel up on it, and I want to but would like to know what I have in there now so I know where to go for button size. 260" I was wondering if anyone know's the size to number and would be able to tell me if I do have a #50 or not.

cummins big cam 350 pump turn up

I did measure the relief in the button and came out with a diameter of. Well, I couldn't make out a good number but I think I saw a #50 (seems too high to me but I'm new to taking old cummins pumps apart). When I had the high speed spring out of my dad's small cam 350 a couple weeks ago, I too the button out to look at it and hopefully get a number off from it so I had a baseline of where to go if I want to bring the fuel pressure up on the motor.










Cummins big cam 350 pump turn up